I am so glad you have come here and I hope you find music that is a blessing to you. There are audio samples for you to enjoy of my albums ‘Kiss of Grace’ and ‘Song of Songs.’ You can purchase CD’s, MP3s and sheet music. My work covers classical, Scottish and improvisation which is music ministry to the heart!

The main aim of this website is to have a focal point to list my musical creations along with a webshop where you can hear and purchase the music. I plan to add inspired creations of music to my portfolio.

I’d love to hear feedback from you about this website and my music.

About Lorna and her music

Lorna McDougall DRSAM studied cello and piano at the RSAMD and the RCM (post grad). As well as teaching in Ayrshire, London and now the Black Isle she has enjoyed writing and recording cello music for several singer songwriters. She won the Inverness Music Festival Open Composition class in 2006 with ‘Inside Out’ for unaccompanied cello, then in 2012 with Joie De Vivre for solo Piano. Her arrangement of Paganini’s Caprice No 24 for violin and cello duo is published by Spartan Press.  Lorna has always loved improvising, particularly in a worship setting and often ministers to others through improvisation. Over the years, many of her friends have asked ‘do you ever record your music as we’d buy it’! Well, here is some of the fruit!

(Photograph credit to: PUREheaven Photographs)


Latest News

  • EP – Song of Songs – is out!

    Song of Songs

    My new album ‘SONG OF SONGS‘, a collection of four of my latest piano compositions is now out!

    Here is a sample track from the Album (‘La Joie De Vivre’):

    You can also listen to samples of all the tracks and purchase CDs, MP3s, and Sheet Music at my shop

    Here are a few of the comments I have received about this album:

    • How beautiful!
    • I just want to listen to ‘Processional For A Bride’ played on the organ (Track 5) over and over again
    • Love it... want more
    • Fabulous! Just wanted the album to play on and on.
    • Loved it! More compositions like these, please.
  • New Sheet Music in My Shop!

    I have added the sheet music (PDF scores) for the four piano compositions on my new album ‘Song of Songs’, one solo cello composition and 3 arrangements of well-loved Scottish Fiddle Melodies set for violin & cello. You can view, save and print short sample scores to try out.
  • Kiss of Grace

    My recently launched CD 'Kiss of Grace' has had very positive and encouraging feedback so far. The CD is now available directly from me through my new website and various platforms for downloading.

The album ‘Kiss of Grace’ continues to travel far and wide across the globe. ‘Kiss of Grace’, was recorded live while ministering to a group of friends on 14th January 2014. I believe that God inspires notes, melodies, harmonies, rhythms and textures, and in a wonderful way, He Himself comes alongside to minister to us as we listen and rest.

Deep Healing
(Track 3 of Kiss of Grace) Sample:

  • Beautiful music – I can’t stop listening to it!
  • When going through a very difficult time in my life it’s all I could listen to!
  • Absolutely beautiful, uplifting, inner reflecting. Peace and love coming through every track! Carole
  • Got the CD and just listened to it. Beautiful. Thank you it’s excellent. If you do anything else in future let me know. Hope the sales go well. Malcolm.
  • Am planning on taking it to hospital with me when I give birth to my baby. Hoping it will help me relax! Kelly


Lins Honeyman posted this review of Kiss of Grace on the CrossRhythms web site (June 2014):

“Based in the Black Isle near Inverness, classically-trained pianist Lorna McDougall has released an album of improvised instrumental piano pieces which were recorded live whilst ministering to a group of friends at a Ross-shire farmhouse. To Lorna’s credit, this somewhat unusual concept actually works and, thanks to her innate keyboard skills and obvious ability to minister through her art, the result is a relatively short but fulfilling 30 minutes of soothing music. Going by the titles and the general placid feel of each piece, there is an overarching theme of God’s presence through times of trouble with the likes of “Deep Healing”, “l Will Carry You” and “I Am With You In The Deep” all lending themselves to restorative times of reflection. Each of the seven pieces found here flow seamlessly into each other and the sense of spontaneity is enhanced by the occasional creaking noise from Lorna’s piano or the odd fluffed note here and there – all of which adds to the experience of this beautifully-executed collection of meditative songs.”

(Source: CrossRhythms web site).

MP3 Downloads (Link to Shop)

The audio tracks of my relaxing album – ‘‘Kiss of Grace’ and piano compositions – ‘Song of Songs’are available as mp3 digital downloads in my SHOP.  

Physical CDs (Link to Shop)

Please visit my shop to order Kiss of Grace and Song of Songs directly from me and pay via PayPal.

Sheet Music PDFs (Link to Shop)

Please visit my Shop for:

Piano sheet music from the album ‘Song of Songs’

My cello compositions.

Arrangements of Scottish fiddle music for Violin & Cello, for Cello Duet.

I also have an arrangement of Paganini’s Caprice no.24  for violin and cello which is published by Spartan Press. This sheet music is available or to download as PDF from the Spartan Press website: Theme & Variations on Paganini’s Caprice No. 24 for Violin and Cello